Who is my advisor?

The contacts below can provide information if you are thinking about changing to a different major or college. For advising in your major area, you should contact your assigned advisor as listed on your Student Center page in Campus Connection. If you have questions about who to contact, you may visit, call, or email the Career and Advising Center for more information. If you are not sure which college your major or minor is in, find out here. View a campus map here.

 

If you would like to schedule an appointment with these advisors, most use Navigate to schedule! Please use the link by each advisor’s name to link directly to their calendar and schedule your advising appointment. You’ll use your NDSU log in information. Select your appointment reason and find available times. If no appointment times appear immediately, remember to click to the next day or possibly the next week to find available time to meet, especially during busy registration time. Please contact the Career and Advising Center at 701-231-7111 or IT Help Desk at 701-231-8685 if you’re having log in trouble.

Are you a new transfer student? Find your advising contact here: Transfer Student Advising Contact

College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources

Contacts for all College of Ag Advising Contacts: https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/academics/advising

David Buchanan, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
315A Morrill, 701-231-7426
david.s.buchanan@ndsu.edu
www.ag.ndsu.edu/academics/advising

Jennifer Carney, Student Services Director
Agribusiness, Agricultural Economics, Economics
Barry Hall, 701-231-7442
jennifer.carney@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Jennifer: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/G-39TEi3kd

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences


Linda Fricker
, College of AHSS Director of Advising and Student Support
Minard 204B, 701-231-9763
linda.fricker@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Linda: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/VRRU40P4TL

Mary Pull, Associate Director, Center for Writers
English Education Advisor
Library 16G
701-231-7928
mary.pull@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Mary: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/z_wQhFwKS6

For Architecture and Landscape Architecture:
Stacy Jordet
, Academic Advisor
104 Renaissance Hall, 701-231-8614
stacy.jordet@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Stacy: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/vbge1sWpun

College of Business

Janet Sundquist, Academic Advisor
102C Barry Hall, 701-231-5497
janet.sundquist@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name A-G)
Schedule with Janet: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/iIqdWR_dUS

Susan Council
, Senior Academic Advisor
102B Barry Hall, 701-231-8807
susan.council@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name H-N)

Tricia Tauer, Academic Advisor
102J Barry Hall, 701-231-5322
tricia.tauer@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name O-Z)
Schedule with Tricia: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/uAJ0x3Uc6L

College of Engineering

Joel Hanson, Student Support Center Director
108 Engineering Administration, 701-231-9676
joel.hanson@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Joel: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/Mb0VfRItcu

For Computer Science majors:
Melissa DeHaan, Academic & Career Advisor
QBB 258 B7, 701-231-5799
melissa.dehaan@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Missy: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/iz95KnNMEv

College of Health Professions

For Pharmacy:
Kelly Haugen, Academic Advisor/Lecturer
222 Sudro, 701-231-7789
kelly.haugen@ndsu.edu

For Nursing:
Pre-nursing:
Amanda Groom, Academic Advisor/Lecturer
222 Sudro, 701-231-8110
amanda.groom.1@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Amanda: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/e8RiWZ2p76

Nursing Department
Stop and Go Center – 19th Avenue North, 701-231-7395
www.ndsu.edu/nursing

For Respiratory Care, Radiologic Sciences or Medical Lab Science:
Angie Walswick
, Academic Advisor/Lecturer
222 Sudro, 701-231-6656
angeline.walswick@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Angie: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/FAijcb37e2

College of Human Sciences and Education

Schedule an appointment with an HS&E advisor: www.ndsu.edu/hde/academic_advising_center

For Human Development and Family Science (HDFS); Elementary Education w/HDFS; Social Work w/HDFS; Family and Consumer Science Education
Andrea Richard,
Academic Advisor
270 E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) Hall, 701-231-9849
andrea.a.richard@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Andrea: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/8GoLUYmc3P

For Dietetics; Exercise Science; Physical Education; Health Education; or Sport Management
Robert Dirk
, Academic Advisor
270C E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) Hall, 701-231-9848
robert.a.dirk@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Robert: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/DMDwEC8fnn

College of Science and Mathematics

For Psychology majors:
Andrea Hein
701-231-8662
andrea.hein@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Andrea: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/uBVGba7Zc7

For Biological Sciences, Pre-Health Majors (Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, etc.)
www.ndsu.edu/prehealth_programs
Jill Lodde-Greives, Advisor/Lecturer
Stevens Hall 218, 701-231-5093
jill.loddegreives@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Jill: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/VyLeNuhyP_

For Biological Sciences
Polly Olson, Advisor/Lecturer
Stevens Hall 218, 701-231-9789
polly.olson@ndsu.edu

For other majors in the College of Science and Mathematics, please contact the department administrative assistant or department chair for further assistance.
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Coatings and Polymeric Materials
Geosciences
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics

Undeclared/Exploratory Students
Jessica Bauer
jessica.m.bauer@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Jessie: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/VvUQv_5Un5

Josey Fog
josey.fog@ndsu.edu
Schedule with Josey: https://ndsu.campus.eab.com/pal/OoPfq-o7y8