Transfer Student Advising Contacts

The following advisors, faculty and administrators are here to help you with your transition to NDSU!

College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources

Agribusiness, Agricultural Economics, and Economics Jennifer Carney 701-231-7442 jennifer.carney@ndsu.edu Crop and Weed Sciences Kirk Howatt 701-231-7209 kirk.howatt@ndsu.edu Horticulture Todd West 701-231-6476 todd.p.west@ndsu.edu
Agricultural Education Adam Marx 701-231-7439 adam.marx@ndsu.edu Equine Sciences Carrie Hammer 701-231-5682 carrie.hammer@ndsu.edu Microbiology Thomas Gustad 701-231-8126 t.gustad@ndsu.edu
Agricultural Systems Management Julie Bietz 701-231-7273 julie.bietz@ndsu.edu Food Science Anuradha Vegi 701-231-6240 anuradha.vegi@ndsu.edu Precision Agriculture Julie Bietz 701-231-7273 julie.bietz@ndsu.edu
Animal Science Marc Bauer 701-231-7691 marc.bauer@ndsu.edu General Agriculture David Buchanan 701-231-7426 david.s.buchanan@ndsu.edu Natural Resources Management/ Range Science/Soil Science Jack Norland 701-231-9428 jack.norland@ndsu.edu
Biotechnology Rebekah Oliver 701-231-8892 rebekah.oliver@ndsu.edu   Veterinary Technology Stacey Ostby 701-231-7742 stacey.ostby@ndsu.edu

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Architecture/Landscape Architecture Stacy Jordet 701-231-8614 stacy.jordet@ndsu.edu Emergency Management Jessica Jensen 701-231-5886 ja.jensen@ndsu.edu Political Science Nick Bauroth 701-231-6174 nicholas.bauroth@ndsu.edu
Art/Art Education Michael Strand 701-231-5813 michael.j.strand@ndsu.edu English/English Education Linda Fricker 701-231-9763 linda.fricker@ndsu.edu Sociology/Anthropology Christina Weber 701-231-8928 christina.d.weber@ndsu.edu
Bachelor of University Studies Jessie Bauer 701-231-6313 jessica.m.bauer@ndsu.edu French/Spanish/International Studies Gwen Stickney 701-231-8846 gwen.stickney@ndsu.edu Theatre Arts Mark Engler 701-231-7706 mark.engler@ndsu.edu
Communication Samantha Archer samanthajo.archer@ndsu.edu History/Public History/History Education Linda Fricker linda.fricker@ndsu.edu Majors not listed in the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Linda Fricker 701-231-9763 linda.fricker@ndsu.edu
Criminal Justice Carol Archbold 701-231-5697 carol.archbold@ndsu.edu Music/Music Education Maggie Latterell 701-231-9442 margaret.latterell@ndsu.edu

College of Business (advised by last name)

A-F
Janet Sundquist 701-231-5497 janet.sundquist@ndsu.edu
G-M Taylor Pfarr 701-231-1808
taylor.pfarr@ndsu.edu
N-Z  Tricia Tauer 701-231-5322 tricia.tauer@ndsu.edu

College of Engineering

Ag. & Biosystems Engineering/ Precision Agriculture/Ag. Systems Management Julie Bietz 701-231-7273 julie.bietz@ndsu.edu Construction Engineering/Construction Management Joel Hanson 701-231-9676 joel.hanson@ndsu.edu Pre-Mechanical Engineering Tanya Erickson 701-231-8671 tanya.erickson@ndsu.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering Milka Singha 701-231-7244 milka.singha@ndsu.edu Electrical and Computer Engineering Anne Campbell 701-231-7019 eileen.campbell@ndsu.edu Pre-Mechanical (general)/Undecided Engineering Joel Hanson 701-231-9676 joel.hanson@ndsu.edu
Computer Science Missy DeHaan 701-231-5799 melissa.dehaan@ndsu.edu Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering Beth Dahl 701-231-9818 bethany.a.dahl@ndsu.edu

Exploratory/Undeclared Students

Career and Advising Center 701-231-7111 ndsu.cac@ndsu.edu
Josey Fog 701-231-5903 josey.fog@ndsu.edu

College of Health Professions

Nursing: Pre-Licensure BSN Track Amanda Groom 701-231-7601 amanda.groom.1@ndsu.edu Nursing: RN to BSN Track Holly Sandhurst 701-231-7395 holly.l.sandhurst@ndsu.edu Pharmacy and Bachelor of Health Services Kelly Haugen 701-231-7789 kelly.haugen@ndsu.edu
Nursing: LPN-BSN Track Karla Haug 701-231-5128 karla.haug@ndsu.edu Nursing at Sanford Health Pre-Licensure BSN Track – Bismarck Tammy Heupel 701-224-3804 tammy.heupel@ndsu.edu Radiologic Science/Respiratory Care/Medical Laboratory Science Angie Walswick 701-231-6656 angeline.walswick@ndsu.edu

College of Human Sciences and Education

Apparel, Retail Merchandising and Design; Hospitality and Tourism Management; Interior Design Dietetics; Exercise Science; Physical Education; Health Education; Sport Management Robert Dirk 701-231-9848 robert.a.dirk@ndsu.edu Human Development and Family Science; Elementary Education; Social Work;Family and Consumer Science Andrea Richard 701-231-9849 andrea.a.richard@ndsu.edu School of Education – Teacher Education Jeanette Hoffman 701-231-7127 Jeanette.Hoffman@ndsu.edu

College of Science and Mathematics

Biological Sciences (Botany, Biology, Zoology, including pre-med) Jill Lodde Greives 701-231-5093 jill.loddegreives@ndsu.edu Mathematics/Mathematics Education Friedrich Littman 701-231-8095 friedrich.littmann@ndsu.edu   Psychology Cassie Gilbert 701-231-9728 cassandra.gilbert@ndsu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry/Chemistry Education John Hershberger 701-231-8225 john.hershberger@ndsu.edu Physics/Physics Education Sylvio May 701-231-8974 sylvio.may@ndsu.edu Statistics Andrea Hein 701-231-8662 andrea.hein@ndsu.edu
Geology Stephanie Day 701-231-8837 stephanie.day@ndsu.edu