Transfer Student Advising Contacts

The following advisors, faculty and administrators are here to help you with your transition to NDSU!


College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources

Agribusiness, Agricultural Economics,
and Economics
Jennifer Carney
701-231-7442
jennifer.carney@ndsu.edu
Crop and Weed Sciences
Kirk Howatt
701-231-7209
kirk.howatt@ndsu.edu
Horticulture
Todd West
701-231-6476
todd.p.west@ndsu.edu
Agricultural Education
Adam Marx
701-231-7439
adam.marx@ndsu.edu
Equine Sciences
Carrie Hammer
701-231-5682
carrie.hammer@ndsu.edu
Microbiology
Thomas Gustad
701-231-8126
t.gustad@ndsu.edu
Agricultural Systems Management
Julie Bietz
701-231-7273
julie.bietz@ndsu.edu
Food Science
Anuradha Vegi
701-231-6240
anuradha.vegi@ndsu.edu
Precision Agriculture
Julie Bietz
701-231-7273
julie.bietz@ndsu.edu
Animal Science
Marc Bauer
701-231-7691
marc.bauer@ndsu.edu
General Agriculture
David Buchanan
701-231-7426
david.s.buchanan@ndsu.edu
Natural Resources Management/ Range Science/Soil Science
Jack Norland
701-231-9428
jack.norland@ndsu.edu
Biotechnology
Rebekah Oliver
701-231-8892
rebekah.oliver@ndsu.edu
  Veterinary Technology
Stacey Ostby
701-231-7742
stacey.ostby@ndsu.edu

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Architecture/Landscape Architecture
Stacy Jordet
701-231-8614
stacy.jordet@ndsu.edu
Emergency Management
Jessica Jensen
701-231-5886
ja.jensen@ndsu.edu
Political Science
Nick Bauroth
701-231-6174
nicholas.bauroth@ndsu.edu
Art/Art Education
Michael Strand
701-231-5813
michael.j.strand@ndsu.edu
English/English Education
Eunice Johnston
701-231-7153
eunice.johnston@ndsu.edu
Sociology/Anthropology
Chris Whitsel
701-231-5846
christopher.whitsel@ndsu.edu
Bachelor of University Studies
Jessie Bauer
701-231-6313
jessica.m.bauer@ndsu.edu
French/Spanish/International Studies
Gwen Stickney
701-231-8846
gwen.stickney@ndsu.edu
Theatre Arts
Mark Engler
701-231-7706
mark.engler@ndsu.edu
Communication
Samantha Archer
samanthajo.archer@ndsu.edu
History/Public History/History Education
Elisabeth Fricker
e.fricker@ndsu.edu
Majors not listed in the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Linda Fricker
701-231-9763
linda.fricker@ndsu.edu
Criminal Justice
Carol Archbold
701-231-5697
carol.archbold@ndsu.edu
Music/Music Education
Maggie Latterell
701-231-9442
margaret.latterell@ndsu.edu

College of Business (advised by last name)

A-G (A-M in summer)
Janet Sundquist
701-231-5497
janet.sundquist@ndsu.edu
H-N (not in summer)
Susan Council
701-231-8807
susan.council@ndsu.edu
O-Z (N-Z in summer)
Tricia Tauer
701-231-5322
tricia.tauer@ndsu.edu

College of Engineering

Ag. & Biosystems Engineering/
Precision Agriculture/Ag. Systems Management
Julie Bietz
701-231-7273
julie.bietz@ndsu.edu
Construction Engineering/Construction Management
Kayla Dewey
701-231-6202
kayla.dewey@ndsu.edu
Pre-Mechanical Engineering
Tanya Erickson
701-231-8671
tanya.erickson@ndsu.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Milka Singha
701-231-7244
milka.singha@ndsu.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ann Campbell
701-231-7019
eileen.campbell@ndsu.edu
Pre-Mechanical (general)/Undecided Engineering
Joel Hanson
701-231-9676
joel.hanson@ndsu.edu
Computer Science
Missy DeHaan
701-231-5799
melissa.dehaan@ndsu.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Beth Dahl
701-231-9818
bethany.a.dahl@ndsu.edu

Exploratory/Undeclared Students

Career and Advising Center
701-231-7111
ndsu.cac@ndsu.edu

College of Health Professions

Nursing: Pre-Licensure BSN Track
Amanda Groom
701-231-7601
amanda.groom.1@ndsu.edu
Nursing: RN to BSN Track
Holly Sandhurst
701-231-7395
holly.l.sandhurst@ndsu.edu
Pharmacy
Kelly Haugen
701-231-7789
kelly.haugen@ndsu.edu
Nursing: LPN-BSN Track
Karla Haug
701-231-5128
karla.haug@ndsu.edu
Nursing at Sanford Health Pre-Licensure
BSN Track – Bismarck
Wendy Kopp
701-224-3803
Wendy.Kopp@ndsu.edu
Radiologic Science/Respiratory Care/Medical Laboratory Science
Angie Walswick
701-231-6656
angeline.walswick@ndsu.edu

College of Human Sciences and Education

Apparel, Retail Merchandising and
Design; Hospitality and Tourism
Management; Interior Design
Dietetics; Exercise Science; Physical
Education; Health Education;
Sport Management
Robert Dirk
701-231-9848
robert.a.dirk@ndsu.edu
Human Development and Family Science;
Elementary Education; Social Work;Family and Consumer Science
Amber Lonski
701-231-9847
amber.lonski@ndsu.edu
School of Education – Teacher Education
Stacy Duffield
701-231-7102
stacy.duffield@ndsu.edu

College of Science and Mathematics

Biological Sciences (Botany, Biology,
Zoology, including pre-med)
Jill Lodde Greives
701-231-5093
jill.loddegreives@ndsu.edu
Mathematics/Mathematics Education
Friedrich Littman
701-231-8095
friedrich.littmann@ndsu.edu  
Psychology
Corin Strapp
701-231-6314
corin.strapp@ndsu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry/Chemistry Education
John Hershberger
701-231-8225
john.hershberger@ndsu.edu
Physics/Physics Education
Sylvio May
701-231-8974
sylvio.may@ndsu.edu
Statistics
Andrea Hein
701-231-8662
andrea.hein@ndsu.edu
Geology
Stephanie Day
701-231-8837
stephanie.day@ndsu.edu